You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 45

in #life7 years ago (edited)

@Michelle. gent. Now am laughing seriously about this particular write up. I like the fact is talking about bullies which have been a victim of.
But for me there was no parent(or guardian) to stand up for me or should I say my environment expect me to stand up and defend my self from that bully.
It was during my days in college that this boy who seems to be taller than me and he is good at boxing. His presence alone puts fear into my spine . So he comes around sometime and slap me for no reason even collect my things without my consent. It was so bad that I am always scared just hearing his voice.
But this particular day I gave myself some self talk that I must put an end to this bullying and summon all courage to face my fear. Getting to school that day, he came to me as usual to bully me but from no where I told him NO to the instruction he was given me that day. So, as he was about to punch me , I dodge his punch and I lifted him up from the floor and on the ground he went. Since that he stopped bullying me and we even became best of friends.Sharing that experience now brought a kind of joy to me. It was a good day for me because so many other student got their freedom from him. He suddenly became an ordinary person to everybody.

Now back to your own story, the fact that you could even tell the girl not to touch Dani again or else her dad will be dealt with shows how brave a woman you are and I think my mum is like that too.
Thanks for sharing . I think I should do a post on this topic and let people know that bullying is not good both physically and psychologically and most parent need to watch out for this because it can affect the SELF-ESTEEM of a child.

Always your fan @opitmistdehinde.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story. Bullying is a problem and the victim always feels alone - and that's what makes it worse.

Why not post that story on your blog and show your followers that you support anti-bullying? :)

Thanks dear . Am doing that asap. Always remember that you inspire this. You are such an angel.Thanks once again.

No... not an angel... just doing my thing :)

ok. Have written it and posted it as well, and I think it's beautiful. If you have the time you can help to check it out @optimistdehinde and probably put your own comment. I mentioned your name in it as the one that inspired it. It's titled ''NO TO BULLYING (Anti-Bullying Campaign)".
Thank you and God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24