You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency Preparedness // Making a Bug Out Bag

in #life6 years ago

I live in Florida and have one of these I add to every Hurricane season. When the storm hits, stores sell out of batteries, generators, etc. It's always smart to get them purchased before the storms on its way. Great post!

Sort:  

I'm with you on that one,Rain colection and T.P. also! Where in FL are you?

Awesome that you are on top of things! I actually used to live in Florida when I was a kid and went through my share of outages during hurricane season. Smart that you get that taken care of in advance. I was lucky my parents were dialed on that too when I was a kid.

I was always shocked at how many people flooded to the stores and payed ridiculous prices in times of need. Hurricane season happens every year... it isn't too hard to be prepared for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81