You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steer around writing blocks with relief projects

in #life6 years ago

I'm here on Steemit at the moment because I don't want to grade anymore (I have to finish for Thursday morning and I still have at least a couple more hours of work to do that I've been avoiding for over a week...) and I am the editor of a neighborhood annual newsletter that is lagging a bit...I don't have tons of energy to chase after the advertisers to pay and send their ads or the authors to get their butts in gear, or myself to work on the layout or my own articles...It will get done, I hope, before the bambin@ gets here, but we just don't know! Why doesn't this motivate me to get it done so I can relax??? But I do like your tactic described above! I do try to reward myself for doing obligatory work by letting myself do something fun and creative or whatever. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83