Is 31 in college too old?

in #life6 years ago

Hell No! Being in college is the one of the best times of my life. A little back round as to why I wanted to start college. I always felt like I was missing something. I always worked these low minimum waged jobs. I was tired of someone always telling me what to do especially in a demeaning way. And it always felt like just because they were my boss they were somehow better than me. Finally, I said it was enough and I had to obtain some skills so I decided why not college. First things first what do I want to do business, nursing, or computer science. So many options, but I finally chose something I was passionate about and it was nutrition. The most important thing for me was finding something that I was passionate about. Along the way I've met long lifetime friends that will always be around and the love of my life. Also funny thing is some of my good friends are 20-year-olds. I'm still in the process of becoming a Registered Dietitian but I'm so close. It's never to late to do anything that's going to make YOU happy!

This is a group of my college friends from all different ages that went on a cabin trip we will never forget. No matter what age you are being open-minded to new things and people will take you places!

11083855_10152627449792493_541917746934594758_n.jpg

Sort:  

Did you know you can win SBD by participating in "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge?!

You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos

Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71