Going to Court to Face My Stalker. Again.

in #life6 years ago


Well, today was court day. Again. After a year of silence he has begun a process of filing and refiling to keep me back in court every few months.
Today I didn't have to face him - my attorney did it for me. He was brilliant. He circumvented the normal and went by the letter of the law that meant I did not actually need to be there unless called as a witness, which didn't happen. He has been a gift, and I am so appreciative that my stalker did not get the opportunity to see me or hear me speak today.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You goon remain a Victor over your stalker.

Thanks! It has been such a lengthy process to gain control over my thoughts because it is an inherently scary situation. I am more emotionally healthy today than I was a year ago, so the process is good.

Sounds like you have a very good attorney. Good for you. Take care.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @organicrecreate! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @organicrecreate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57