Childless Mother

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We have our own prejudice of what a woman ought to do. This is to bring awareness of the stigma felt by childless mothers.

child.jpg
souce:

It is my first and last post about this since I don't want to spread negativity in my wall. If possible, I will inspire others and will not draw a negative vibes... but what can I do? It is already part of life I need to face and get over with it. ..

I decided to make a post of this maybe a part of me is tired of answering countless repetitive question to people who are close and knew me. To give you a little background about my married life, I've been married for almost 6 years now and occasionally there is one question raising up around the corners overtly...

Why are you not pregnant yet?

When a woman reach a certain age and get married, she is expected to have a children if not, they demand for an answer.... I hate the idea that women who got married for quite a while without conceiving a baby are oblige to justify reasons to family,friends and even to strangers.

Yeah.. this is a bitter pill to swallow..

Some people are just curious but they don't really care...

I don't get it why people keep on asking the obvious. For me, its called stupidity and insensitivity. We're constantly paying a visit to OB-GYN and undergone certain tests and working it out but I reached the point when I've got fed up with people who asks me all the time!

I do not need to explain myself...

I really don't need to explain myself but I can't think of the reason why it seems it's our fault not having a baby yet. It's totally fine if it came up with people who are not closely related but worsts even a family member couldn't grasp the idea that its beyond my control.

Total Surrender....

I surrender all to HIM. He knows better and I know in time, He will grant the desire of my heart.

Friendly Reminder...

For those who have friends whose married for quite a while now and don't have offspring yet, be sensitive enough when you ask the reason behind childlessness we don't know what they are going through.... Don't you ever treat them like they are at fault..

For those ladies like me who are waiting for the right time, lets not pressure ourselves... let's enjoy life. It is full of surprises, lets not waste it. We can play a role of a mother to our siblings while waiting for our own, the scope shouldn't limit on having a child.

Cheers to a fuller life!
@orhem

Sort:  

At some point ate mka relate ko. Nganong guwang na daw ko wa pa daw uyab. Tomboy ba daw ko hahahahahaha di pwede gwapa lang nya mao mag assume sila nana koy uyab? Hahahah

I know in God's time ate, you will be blessed with an angel. Best wishes for the two of you :*

Thank you @smaeunabs...muabot r jud c afam 😅😅😅God wil give you the best👫i knw muabot rapud amung gpangayo niya at the ryt time👌

Mao gyud te hahahahhaha pero ug maabot nakog 25 nya wa gihapon aw sulngon na nako didtos gawas, mag start nakog pamikot HAHAHAHAH

Korek dai..

Posted using Partiko Android

I claim, in Jesus name, after ninyo transfer magka baby na jud mo..God will give you all the best because you both have been a good and faithful servant..over the years..

thank you sa encouragement tet:) yup in time, I know He will...

I can totally relate sis... you are not alone.. we've been married for 3 years also..going 4 and no child yet. But i hope others would be considerate not to ask further why

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your empathy @junebride:)

@orhem you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank you. Appreciate it.
@flagfixer

Congratulations @orhem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have friends who are in the same boat as you. We have been friends for so long now that we can joke about this. I think it is the "normal" cycle we are used to that had been inculcated in us for so long that that is what is "supposed to be." It takes lots and lots of patience on our part to ignore some questions in life. Sometimes we have to stop being kind to make people understand.

thank you @leeart I agree:)

Congratulations @orhem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @orhem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49