You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A solid foundation is key to success.

in #life7 years ago

Couldn't agree more man, without a solid foundation, it's impossible to build something that will last.

What you do I think is very interesting. I talk shop a bit with my IT guy at the office from time to time when there's an issue or a have a specific question. It's really cool that your dad has been involved in computers for so long and you grew up around them. I've looked into learning how to right code a few times, but after some research was unsure of where to start. C plus plus and python seemed to be the most popular choices to learn to make an app. I wanted to learn just for the knowledge and wanted to make a simple, fun gaming app for my kids. In your opinion, which would be the best language to learn to write an app?

Glad things worked out well today at work brother and you and Bianca have a great night!!

Sort:  

I would suggest Python to start with, because unlike C and the likes, it reads a lot like common language. Writing games is a whole different matter though, so depending on what type of game you want to make, there might be better choices than Python.
If it's pure games you care about, you could check out Unity. It has great documentation and all the tools needed to build games. Last time I checked (a few years ago) the coding language was only C#, which is harder to grasp than Python, but also a more appropriate language for games. Could be they changed this though, so do check it out if you're interested.

Thank you very much for the response and advice. I'll start with Python and go from there. Appreciate it!

From what I know (I'm not a programmer) Python is pretty good. @bennierex (my programming friend) can maybe answer this better.

Thanks a lot brother for helping me out here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56