Introduceyourself: Drummer that loves music and technology

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

My name is David and I have spent most of my life playing music and working in technology. I have a wife and daughter. I met my wife tango dancing.

rsz_david-joy.jpg

rsz_sarahanddavid-tango.jpg

More about me:

I was born on this day way back in the mid seventies and I have an older brother. Growing up during that time period was definitely a trip.
rsz_marc_and_david.jpg
I’ve lived the dream playing drums professionally and touring all over. I’ve played with many different bands and genres.
rsz_david-drums-pianos.jpgdavid-pj-hob.jpg

I was with Changing Modes--a NYC based art rock outfit--for a number of years. We toured and put out a lot of records. This one was from 2010.

rsz_changing-modes-here.jpg

We made a video in the woods.
david_drums3_conn_video_shoot.jpg

I play mostly jazz these daysrsz_david-jazz-drums.jpg

I’m also grateful for my background in IT. I’ve worked at some pretty creative places starting in 1998. My first gig was at a distribution company that got bought out by a dot-com. Here’s a polaroid I dug up from the late 90s server room.
rsz_1david-shipxactcom.jpg
I did IT consulting in between national tours. Then I was the Network Admin for the Brooklyn Museum for a while. I got to work on some very interesting and community inspiring technology projects.
rsz_1brooklyn-museum.jpg

I’ve always had an interest in cryptocurrency. I had a life changing event in 2010 that took me off the grid for a while and I’m finally able to circle back to this space that I’m so very interested in. I joined Steemit last month and have really enjoyed the diversity and the atmosphere here.

What I’ll be posting:

Mostly music and music technology related content. I would like to help build a drumming presence on steemit. (I’ll be reaching out to you Drummers!) I also have an interest in wellness and nutrition so that might be put into the mix as well. Looking forward to sharing and building a community with you! Thanks for reading!

https://www.instagram.com/orodrummer
https://www.youtube.com/user/orodrummer
https://www.facebook.com/david.oromaner

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @orodrummer!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Great thanks @bycoleman I will read up on the minnow boosting technique link. Many blessings to you as well!

Welcome! Upvoted and Followed.

Nice intro post. We definitely "do" have some cool stuff in common.

Thanks for checking it out!

Welcome to Steemit orodrummer. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thanks for the welcome and all the useful information!

Nice to meet you @orodrummer. This is short but very nice introduction.

Thanks for checking it out. It's short but it did take me time to dig up some of those photos. I'll be posting more content for future posts.

Welcome to Steemit @orodrummer!. Nice to meet you...
Suggestion: make some post with the links of your YouTube account and comment, I assure you that you will recieve many nine...

Thank you @amigoponc for your suggestion! I just made a post with your suggestion in mind. If you can give me feedback on the post that would be much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69