today was a nice day

in #life6 years ago

I woke up at the usual time of 5:30, but then thought since it is the weekend and since I stayed up late at a family get together last night.
My body doesn't care how late I stay, it is still going to wake me up at the crack of dawn or earlier, depends on my place on earth and time.

I was thinking what if the solar system is actually the home of life as we know it, and it started at the outer rims as the sun was hotter, then it it migrated closer to the sun as the sun began to dim.

I have to look into the actual science, this is just theoretical.
I even thought that pluto can be a moon, if we consider the sun to be the central planet of our life. I mean it is still a planet with a lot of mass and gas, but I still don't know why I was born or what I am supposed to do day to day to help humanity, or if I should even care.

I also was thinking that we don't get to choose our bodies, and it is kind of unfair that the narratives out there have like the most prettiest people, I mean does that mean the universe is just like.. vain and has standards that plays out through us?

I don't know.

what I do know is that doing my daily routine helps me move towards a happier day each day, and it takes maintenance that money can't buy. It's like taking a shower, you have to slay your inner weaknesses each day through some creative and constructive positive practice to feel joy and fulfillment. Sometimes I just sit in a room and count my breaths and see how much I can elongate them, and that's fun but I am like what else can we do to make it a better place for the future?

my mum said not to talk about this too much or it would drive me crazy, and it is better to just like smile and do fun things.

Sort:  

Congratulations @osmo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69