You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You've Outgrown Your Life!

in #life7 years ago

A good article and very honest. we all outgrow our lives at some point in them ! I hope you find what you're looking for and keep seeing the journey as the most important aspect. I mean, we're all headed for exactly the same destination and you have to leave all your things at the end of the line. possessions, baggage, people. every day being alive should be lived as though it could be your last. It's difficult to look at it that way unless you've nearly had everything taken away. when you realise that the only thing you really need is oxygen and even water can wait, then you (well me anyway) begin to appreciate the small things. I recently became a Dad to not 1 but 2 wonderful daughters. I'm not going to outgrow them.. ever ! although one day they will perhaps outgrow me. and that's not to say it's not going to be an amazing journey. I truly feel like I'm driving the train now for them and my own whims are not so important as their needs. hope that doesn't sound corny. Zoe & Phoebe if you ever find this to read this one day, I hope it makes sense ! x

Sort:  

Nice! Enjoy your kids....they grow too fast. I have 2 kids and they now refuse to be carried. O how I wish I had carried them more. Held them closer. For just a little bit more....

aw, I try and carry them as much as possible. The elder one didn't like being held so much but the little one is like a tree frog. funnily enough since she came along, the elder one has become a lot more cuddly. A bit of competition perhaps ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86