2018 Prediction and Resolution

in #life6 years ago

pexels-photo-756774.jpg

Because 2017 was the year of the rise of the cryptocurrencies everyone else will get on the band wagon. I think the first half of 2018 we will see the altcoins continue to rise. The second half of the year may have some surprises.

But I don't want this post to be about crypto. I want it to be about living the best life possible and 2017 showed us that anyone can get ahead through luck, ingenuity or excellent forethought. Those who predicted the rise were greatly rewarded. I admit to being a little jealous. I'm more happy for any of you who made money last year and I hope for your success in 2018.

Just today Steem is close to $8.00 and I though it would take longer. There will be ups and downs along the way but I agree with some of the predictions I've seen posted lately about steem going to $100. It doesn't seem unreasonable if my understanding of smart media tokens is correct.


Okay. Now a resolution. In 2018 I will blog daily with few exceptions. I can't promise to be as professional as some of the other great contributors on Steemit. I will do my best to create interesting posts and engage readers.

Sort:  

Hey @override, welcome to steemit! It's most definitely going to be a crazy ride this year. I also agree that spring and early 2018 will be quite an interesting time. Wishing you the best this year!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on my recent post: This Is How My Unsettling New Year's Situation Set Me Free

Thanks man - I did check out your post. Funny how things workout. In life the only thing we can really control is our attitude.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @override to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations @override, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56