The biweekly Bloomon bouquet delivery and cryptocurrency video frustrations

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am not afraid to admit it , real men like myself, love flowers as much as any women and as a stay at home worker, the arrival of the Bloomon flowers every second week always adds a circadian like rhythm to the unfolding of the weeks and months, as time wends its merry way along.

Today as a relatively new Steemitarian, I thought that the flower arrival was a noteworthy and relatively easy event to chronicle.

PicsArt_08-09-10.09.02.jpg

The reason for going down the path of least resistance in terms of content was because most of today was spent trying to film a cryptocurrency video I plan to submit to dtube and youtube shortly. This is part of an ongoing effort to build some content around the fundamental analysis of blockchain/crypto coins using my previous experience as a project manager in the IT sector.

However filming is something completely new to me and I must say it's a highly frustrating skill to master. Especially when you're the director, producer and star of the production. I think it's high time I watched some of @joeparys dtube content on this very topic !

Anyway to return to the flowers, I always get a pang of self-consciousness when the Bloomon box arrives. They moved away from delivering them in a little black plastic bucket, to a fancy new purpose built cardboard box. It's all recyclable and I am sure it is streamlined and waste reduced as much as possible but one can't help questioning the impact of living the good life sometimes.

Environmental considerations aside, the flowers themselves are always amazing in both style and endurance and they really do keep their shape and colour for weeks. Blondie and I always end up with a reduced bouquet which we transfer to a second vase. Often the micro bouquet itself will last for 3-4 weeks in total !

Without further ado take a gander at the pics posted above.

In roughly four weeks time I plan on doing a video of the Bloomon arrival and have it uploaded to dtube all within a hour !

Can anyone provide me with some tips on how to shoot footage while simultaneously doing something like opening packages and cutting flowers. If I am desperate I can always call upon Blondie, but I was hoping to pull this one off as a solo effort !

Sort:  

You got a 4.33% upvote from @upme thanks to @ozkdawg! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 6.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ozkdawg!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94