Life as a "lunch lady" .. day 2

in #life5 years ago

It's cold. I haven't been posting much, but I would like very much to point out that it doesn't have anything to do with the price of steem. It is mostly because I am tired and a bit uninspired. Uninspired is the wrong word, but I can't think of a good replacement. Distracted? I am distracted by reality.

I started a new job this week and it is very physically demanding, the last 2 hours of each day basically transform me into a glorified janitor. Sweeping and mopping floors, washing dishes..carrying trash out to the dumpsters.. etc.. Very glamorous. Work is work.

The people I work with are really nice but they say that I am too quiet and that they need to corrupt me. Hope so. I look forward to the corruption and becoming one of them. I hate being too quiet. But I am not a good conversationalist until I've known someone for at least a month. Maybe two. Then it's fine.

Wow. I just fell asleep typing this. Maybe I should go.

Goodbye for now, dear strangers and friends.

♥- Serena

Sort:  

Corruption on demand: How much they looking for 1kg, 20 kg... 100 giga-kg? I deal in all levels, and can call heavy mass.... Pluto's been super-angry since "the incident" and throwing his weight around this last few years... Chances are I can get him on a caller this once...

Don't muscle me out, girl... You know how this goes.... you scratch, we scratch...

Good to see you posting again! I hear ya re: conversation. I used to think I was a good conversationalist, but the last few weeks have been making me see I am awful at it. 😕 Sigh. I hear it is a skill that can be learned, though....

I love this post, for many reasons. Mostly I like you, you are a real person who has a real life with good values. \n\nThanks for feeding the little people!

Posted using Partiko Android

Being new is so hard- finding your space in the group sucks. But once you’ve settled in I’m sure you’ll be well loved ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right there with ya sweets... It just seems like it's been so busy and crazy lately and finding the time to get on here has just been dwindling down to almost nothing. I hope you like your new job! And good luck with it! <3

I'm sure your new blog "Lounging with the Lunch Lady" could be a big hit, with lots of stories to tell 😁

haha.. I plan to tell frequent stories.. I need to give lunch ladies a better reputation than just being fat old ladies with moles and hair nets that slap big gobs of beans onto lunch trays. ha ha..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Aww sounds like you're a bit more overwhelmed than uninspired but take advantage of your MAM delegation, now it's your time to post and curate and vote for underrated newcomers :) I know it's bad timing but believe me time with it flies quickly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93