Hey World, Trying Something New Here!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I opened up a Steemit account with no certain purpose, so that means that I'll be posting variety of things here. It's a good thing that I try/do a lot of things in my spare time, I feel like I've got a lot to share with you! I'm studying Foreing Language Education at METU University, so I can say that language is my specialty. One other thing is that I write poetry in English. I do not usually share them with others but I will be sharing some of my poems here. I also think a lot generally, and love to write my thoughts down. Most of them are deep existential questions, to be honest. Also, I like doing photograpy for fun with my cheap old photo camera, and my phone.

IMG-20170607-WA0003.jpg

I kept the best for the last, I love playing basketball! I can easily say that basketball has been the best thing in my life. I don't want to dwell on it but basketball means much more to me than just a hoop and a basketball. I am a hardcore Lakers fan, by the way. Anyway, hope it turns out to be a great thing! Peace!

Sort:  

#life
Euripides : The greatest pleasure of life is love.

Thanks for the comment and resteem!

Cool! I can see that you have signed up recently so I wanted to make this post. Have an upvote and keep up the good work!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72