Slice of Life - Jura Oct 2018 #1

in #life6 years ago

villars-201810.jpg

The goal of the Slice of Life concept is to write, writing to exist, writing to not forget, some slice of my life. This is my first English Slice of Life story, I already wrote one in French and this is not a translation, just another slice! I want to publish them on the blockchain, as they were graved in the stone and to share a slice of human life, as it is here in Switzerland for me.

It's the school holidays and we went to the Jura for a few days at the home of my lover's parents. It is in the Swiss part of the Jura mountain range, they speaks French with a funny accent and people are very welcoming!

So here we go for the longest car trip of our baby boy Eliott ever had in is short life! Car was full and my big boy was behind with baby boy, we listened to music and we just did a stop to eat a little something. Then we arrived at the end of the afternoon in the village called Villars. We dropped our bags and went out for a little walk with Big boy and the dog. The cover picture of this post was taken on the way back to home.

Today it's Big boy and me day, so we got out at 10h with food, water and the dog to hike all day. Big boy can walk for hours without any complain and that great for me! Weather was beautiful and warm enough to walk with a T-shirt. Autumn colors are much more present that they were on last walk. We did a 30 min break to eat and we finally arrived at home around 16h, so a 4h30 walk,

I filmed around 20 small videos sequences and put them together for a 2min video clip of our today walk. Sometimes images a better than any words!


sep-lightgrey.png

We are very lucky to have a grandmother who makes food and takes care of all this, it's like holidays for us! And since they live far from home, they can make the most of the baby during these few days. In the evening we had dinner with a good bottle of red wine and the atmosphere was really nice. I have some family strike on my side, so it’s pleasant to see, let say, another of living in family.

One of the things I’m searching for in this kind of long is the connection to nature, this feeling that I’m part of an immense universe, this feeling that nature is perfect and I’m just a little part of it. We need here, she don’t, that’s all I know. There is beauty everywhere if you look closely, in a leaf, a stone, grass, trees, there is beauty in space, in the air, in the silence. I came across amazing trees today, here is a picture of some of them. I guess they can communicate together :-)

villars-tree-view.jpg

sep-lightgrey.png

Images and video created by myself - Copyright © All right reserved

Sort:  

Let's support each other on the big Steemit platform!

and upvote for you here as well @pankso

I have more STEEM POWER ;) You beat me at WEKU though.

That's cool, thank you :-) Yes you have more power than me here but it's look like it give not much ? 0.02 or so ? I'm asking since I may invest a little into some steem, but I don't know how much is needed to have a decent voting power ?

I am delegating 2/3 of my STEEM power for daily dividends. I think on full power it's about 15 cents. Steem might be a good buy before MARCH. That's when SMT's come out and you should sell the news.

Congratulations @pankso! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Heyyy... found you here too! Love the countryside you've shot... the video is cool too! Some of the open spaces look like Australia... I was in Switzerland a long time ago on work, but the place I was at was very different from the video - I was on Lake Geneva, at Lausanne. That was ages ago... But you have lovely countryside! Cheers!!

Ooops... seems this post has expired, and I can't upvote this any more... hmmm, will upvote the newer post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66