I'd like to be a cunning Black Panther!

in #life6 years ago

I'd like to be a cunning Black Panther!

panther-1705220__340.jpg
image source: https://pixabay.com

Hello dear friends of Steemit! I am a 36 year old woman, married and with a baby a year and seven months. But I realize in this community as Pantera81. That is due to my fascination for the cats, from the wildest until the tender cat.

The cats are really beautiful, elegant and independent. His cunning surprises me to hunt, as they live in herds, their courtship and the protection offered by the females to their offspring.
In the case of the Black Panthers (as my profile picture), is a condition that can occur in the felidae (CAT, Lynx, Tiger, jaguar or Leopard, Lion). This condition known as melanism, is characterized by an excess of dark pigmentation, making the skin of the cat is black. The Black Panthers usually seen in Leopard or jaguar (as it is known in America).

dioses-gatos-adorados-antiguos.jpg
Image source

Is that cats have been admired, respected and even revered animals. In the ancient Egypt were revered since they thought they were goddesses as it is the case of (Bastet) Sekhmet . Such was the fascination of the Egyptians by the cats which mummified them, murals and an impressive representation of this is the great Sphinx embodied them. In antiquity, in Chinese, Japanese and Nordic culture cats possess attributes that made them sacred. In America, in the Mayan civilization, the jaguar was a God.

In if what I'm trying to say in this post, is that cats are beautiful animals, that have always caused fascination, but unfortunately some species of cats being very vulnerable to being hunted by unscrupulous that they want to sell their furs, their fangs for rituals or by simple whims of hunting. I know that many countries have made laws to protect them but many situations of felines wild escape's hands.
I just have been able to have cats, which have been as another Member of my family. If I touch choose animal making me I'd be a beautiful Black Panther (jaguar), so elegant, strong and clever, but above all a fierce conqueror of worlds.
Greetings and blessings.
PANTERA.png

Sort:  

Wow

I love cats too

Although I'm more of the domestic cats...

Have you seen the movie, Black Panther?

I have not seen the black panther movie but I will look for it to see it. Thanks for comment.

You got a 2.21% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @pantera81!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55