CREATIVE LUMBERJACKING

in #life6 years ago

Having helpful tools available helps!


Some of the situations that I get myself into are difficult predicaments. Thankfully, I've done rather well at figuring out solutions lately.

PROBLEM + CREATIVITY = SOLUTION

That big front-end loader with a backhoe attachment is not usually a "lumberjacking" tool for me, but this time I ran into some tricky situations, and it seemed like the only logical solution. You see, I'm already working on different things on my land. That means that some other trees are being planted, fences are being put in place, and so on. If you aren't careful where you drop a tree, you could really ruin some things.

To make matters worse, some trees are leaning in "the wrong direction." I had a few to remove recently to make room for part of my orchard, and my options were limited. How can you get a tree to go the opposite direction of the way that it is leaning?

Normally a notch can be removed to "turn" a tree, but this mostly only works with trees that are vertical, or "straight up." With a leaning tree, there is only so much that a chainsaw can do. When I encountered this issue, I had myself "a think," and remembered the backhoe!

With this handy "little" tool I was able to turn the leaning trees away from the sheep pen, and get them to land where I wanted them to! Of course it will not be a solution that everyone can use, but it sure worked for me!

I guess it pays to know what you've got available!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-getting-it-done-creatively

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good work, why would you cut this tree.

This is a good initiative.
@papa-pepper, I've always wanted to ask about the camera you use for capturing your moments.

CANON EOS Rebel T7i

My sis and myself are visiting my Dad on the farm its a big commercial free range dairy farm in the Eastern Cape owned by my Uncle, what I have learnt in the last week that we have been here is that farming takes many moments of resourceful thinking and 'creative engineering' ;) Nice one boss. Cheer$;)

It sure does!!!

That your child, the woodcutter tool is very heavy, but your child is able to do it.😁

The right tools make all the difference... that front end loader is like the swiss army knife of vehicles!

Good work brother. A little ingenuity goes a long way out on the homestead. Be safe. God bless.

So far, so safe! Thanks man!

@papa-pepper I am impressed with Thinking Outside of the Box. So many people and the way they Think is So Locked into Their Brain Washing...............

your child, the woodcutter tool is very heavy, but your child is able to do it. and really is good post thanks

That chainsaw is almost bigger than Monster Truck Pepper! I too have used backhoes and bulldozers to help me lumberjacking. When you are only one person, sometimes you just need an extra "tire"! LOL

That's using the old brain and a back hoe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13