LET THE CHILDREN ENJOY A HEALTHY SNACK WHILE YOU SHOP!

in #life5 years ago

This was really cool.


Honestly, I had never seen anyting like it before. Just to support their efforts and thank them for the offer, we indulged!

WAY TO GO HARPS!

While shopping at Harps with my sons recently, I saw a neat little sign advertising free food. Basically, as a way to keep children occupied and eating healthy snacks, the grocery store offers free fruit for the children to enjoy while their parents shop. It probably helps decrease the noise level in the store too, which makes it easier for both the employees and the customers.

Since we were grabbing a bite to eat there anyway, it gave these two little guys a tasty banana appetizer for their lunch. We don't shop at Harps often, but this impressed me. Do any stores by you offer anything similar? Have you ever seen anything like this? What are your thoughts about it?

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

We have that at stop and shop and it is great, my son always demands to go there, or he did until he discovered there is a sample spot in the bakery department as well, now when he walks in he demands to go see if there are any "samples!".

the store one of the coolest places on earth.

What an awesome idea! Not enough healthy eating with our younger generation. It's also a hell of a good marketing strategy.

Yeah it is. Really made me like the store a lot more!

What a great idea. Keeps them fed, quiet, and entertained.

Posted using Partiko Android

So cool! Ive not seen this personally, but I have heard of it before. I know I would love it if I could get free fruit for my kids while I shop.
Oh well. That's why I have a stash of healthy granola bars in my purse, in case of hangry-ness. ;)

It's really a nice offer! I never seen something like this here, but I hope to see a similar offer soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, our local supermarket has been doing the same for quite a while, maybe 2 or 3 years. (Countdown, if anyone in New Zealand is wondering.)

In fact I have seen this before, they do offer fruit at the Schnucks they have in town. Although not healthy they also offer a free cookie in the bakery too.

Yup, we have these at Hugo’s around here. Darn it though, unless the bananas are really green, we don’t take advantage.

we have two grocery stores in our little town, both have a similar bin of free fruit near the entrance for the kids, in season, the small bananas are the most sought after fruit,
It keeps little hands out of trouble while the adults shop as well as being a treat for the kids, helps train them where to shohp when they grow up as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99