MY FIRST TIME DRIVING WITH A GOOSENECK TRAILER - PLUS OUR NEW VAN

in #life6 years ago

Every day, it seems like I'm learning something new.


While lots of people have done things like this before, I never had until today. Like so many other things, I figured that I might as well learn, since it may come in handy later.

GO GET IT!

This actually worked out really well. At a job site that my neighbor was going to, there was a van for sale. It needs a transmission, but it can haul a lot more people than our truck. Since my neighbor was bringing the trailer anyway to haul the mini-x, it made sense to try to get it today.

Interestingly enough, the mini-x was a great tool to help load the van onto the trailer too. Since my neighbor wants to bring the mini-x back home tonight, I had to drive the van back while he was working. Rather than follow him out this morning, I just rode with, so I could see how the gooseneck trailer handled. Since we were loaded heavy, and since no roads around here are straight or flat, it can get a little tricky.

Thankfully the truck that we had was the one that @bluerthangreen owns, and it handled everything well. It drove just fine on the way home, and eventually I made it. While we may have had three men and a mini-x to load it, @mama-pepper and I were able to unload it by ourselves.

It's a good looking van with room to spare, and the @little-peppers were happy to see it. For just a couple hundreds bucks, we thought it was a good deal. Hopefully after a little effort from @mobile-joat and a new transmission, we should be up and running with it!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-driving

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Doing work!

I always look forward to seeing what you are up to next...
😊🤗

vans are awesome! big van for a big family.

Next will be a bus! ;-)

It's the mama-pepper-mobile!

You might need to paint that van like Mr. T's on the A-Team.

As long as you dont get a cop asking for a proof-of-licence haha =)

Tricky roads and even trickier backing up............. haha!

howdy today @papa-pepper! a few hundred bucks?? that's a steal! praise God!
it looks dang near perfect. great job.

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00