PUTTING THE SKIRTING ON OUR MOBILE HOME

in #life5 years ago

It's more progress!


This was one of my backlogged videos, of which I've still got a few. When @Grandpa-Pepper came for a visit after our return from Texas and Mexico, he helped me as I got back to work on the place.

He asked me to prioritize my to do list so we could work on the most important project. After a quick evaluation, we decided to put the skirting on our mobile home and get it ready for winter.

We started by adding some more insulation and then adding some full sheets of treated plywood. We wanted a solid surface to enclose the bottom, and this is what we came up with.

It too some effort and resources, plus learning a few new skills (including bending trim coil with a break), but in the end, we got the job done. Technically, I finished up after he left, but I seriously couldn't have done it without him. For more about this project, check out the video below.

SKIRTING FOR THE MOBILE HOME VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-skirting

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

The skirting is very important part of the house!....:)...

That looks great . Funnily a job I am in need of doing myself so I think I will get on with mine too. You could get the little peppers to graffiti the covered zone with their amazing art depicting their amazing rustic adventurous lives - bit like an Egyptian frieze for future generations to wonder over. 🌈❤️🦋🍀🌴

Nice work you guys
Neat and clean look
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great job. Done like a true professional

that will keep the snow and cold air out from under the house. You may hake to think of ventilation next summer

The skirt is still one more thing we still have to put on our trailer as well. These freezing temperatures have halted our production. Looks like it will be Spring before we finish our house.

It's fun to watch it come together as a viewer, but it must be even more satisfying for you since you're actually doing the work. It's looking good!

Looks like the two of you did a good job there! I have never lived in a mobile home myself, but I have had many, many friends who did. Few remained in their original condition for long, with various additions and home-buult improvements added to the basic structures.

Looking good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93