THERE IS NO APP FOR THIS

in #life6 years ago

Real life, offline, there's really nothing like it!


Though it may be hard to believe, prior to steemit I never really spent much time online at all. Unfortunately, I think that far too many spend far too much on time, and these days many children have a hard time once they are no longer staring at a screen. Be it television, computers, smart phones, video games, or tablets, a lot of little faces see far too many pixels and are disconnected from the real world passing by all round us.

REAL LIFE!

Thankfully, we can choose how to live and what to do. Our @little-peppers rarely watch movies, pretty much never watch television, and when we take long family trips in the car, they either talk, look at books, or look out the window. We figured that as soon as they had a DVD player or tablet to look at, they'd never be content without one, so we avoided that all together. A twenty nine hour drive from central Wisconsin to south Texas can be long, but there is something to be said for being content and patient too.

Recently we've been having a blast offline. Fun, spunky little goat kids can do that to you. I wish that I was better at capturing the images and gifs, but I'll still share what I do get.

I think it is interesting to remember how many games exist where you can farm or garden. Trust me, they pale in comparison to actually doing it and actually living it. Truth be told, there is no app for this. Just look at how spontaneously random these kids react to seemingly nothing and begin jumping around.

I know that not everyone has the opportunity to live the lifestyle that we've chosen, and it took a lot of work to get us where we are today. I'm not trying to badmouth anyone or any lifestyle, but rather to encourage others. There is still a real world out there, so don't get too disconnected. Take the time to feed the ducks down by the river, watch the birds at the bird feeder, or take a walk in the woods.

Also, if you are more limited with your mobility, feel free to enjoy these photos and gifs for what they are worth. We don't mind if you live vicariously. Just look at how much wild fun it is! Long before we ever had any little goats of our own, we stopped in at a farm and got to enjoy it all without actually having the animals. I'd highly recommend that for anyone, but especially for those of you with children. It's really worth it!

If you've never had the pleasure to watch little goats kids with their interesting antics, you really should sometime. Perhaps I'll try to make a video in the future, but these gifs will show you a bit of it. Honestly, I'm glad that I can take these real life experiences and share them digitally online too! They will probably at least make you smile, if not laugh out loud.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-real-life

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wao!
This is what is truly called real life, a lot of people never have the previlege to enjoy such a natural lifestyle, @papa-pepper you are such a great and unbias writer and lover of animals, nature and natural lifestyle, am really encouraged by the way you make steemit intrestine for we in this rural part of the world. We That wine and dine with livestocks, Once again thanks for the wonderful post ! You have just made my day!

Your reply made my day! Thanks man!

You are the boss sir, i will always cherish your humanitarian life, may you live long to bring more happiness to people like us and the world at large!
Long live papa-pepper!
Long live steemians!

Yes, you have a point there. In this modern and materlistic world we have become so busy that we have forgotten how to live and love.
We have destroyed nature, we are cutting trees and we are fighting with each other.

Excess of everything is dangerous but sometimes we have to watch television and use gadgets otherwise we will be left behind from others.
It has both aspects.

Yes, it is a careful balance that we must strive to maintain. Obviously I know the blessing of technology, but I'll maintain my focus on what there is in the real world too. Thanks @suf1an for sharing your input!

This is living

This is another level of showing us there is more than technology.
Actually you are suited for whatever situation that come your way.
You are a true homesteader and high reputation-er steemian.
keep on steemin'

fantastic! we almost spent most of our time in man-made environment, facing the monitor, less contact with real world. Being off line is just another way to charge our head, remove the dust, smell the fresh air and many more...thank for sharing the goat..warmest regard

Love seeing the papa in @papa-pepper. Keep fathering your children well. That will be something that neither you or they will forget. Great investment!

Thank you for supporting my investment!

Always glad to support dads! I know how challenging and rewarding it is to raise kiddos. My wife and I have 5 littles.

Cool! I can't wait to meet up! Nice post on your last one too!

OMG THE PHOTOS ARE PRECIOUS!!! I love how the kids are all skipping! <333

Thankyou for the smiles ^_^

Glad that they made you smile! It is a precious time!

I love the goats! Cute, good with kids and very low maintenance. We currently have 7 and plan on 5 more. Here in the Philippines we hope to make it into a ministry to the very poor. Our area has almost no dairy. We give a young doe to a family. When she has her first litter (not sure of the terminology with goats) they give one of the babies back to us for a future family. The new owner can sell the kids for around $30 USD. They can drink the milk. I plan on trying my hand at cheese. 7EC47853-91E8-4B37-91D9-11B4646CFDB4.jpeg

That is a very good ministry indeed! Milk, continued ministry, and a potential source of income! I love it!

That’s awesome! Staring at the screen is all too common within the family unit now a days! It’s great to get out and enjoy nature! That’s the real prescription for depression! Thanks for the great reminder!

Cool! Thanks for pointing that out too!

This is awesome. When I was a kid, we played outside as much as we could. Rode our bikes from sun up to sun down. From one end of town to the other and then back again. Swam in rivers and ponds. Hated going home...

I m software developer working full-time day in front of laptop and Staring at the screen is all too common within the family unit now a days! It’s great to get out and enjoy nature! That’s the real prescription for depression
This remind me of my childhood lovely days those were
Lost somewhere now I miss those days a lot

Glad to hear that you appreciated it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78