TRYING TO AVOID "DISCONNECTED INTERACTION"

in #life5 years ago

A digital danger...


In this instant digital age, the world sure does seem more "connected" oin a lot of ways. However, it seems that our interaction is becoming very disconnected, and it can potentially disrupt our relationships in negative ways if we are not careful.

TRYING TO AVOID "DISCONNECTED INTERACTION" - VLOG

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

@papa-pepper I would try being clever and say something like "what they said" @azfix and @simms50 but, I just can't do that. I always try to put myself in the personal space through this anonymity world of the digital age. I have found personally, that through this medium folks will say things they would never say in person. As a whole, it is kind of disheartening but it is all a learning curve.
Thank you 3, this is exactly what I needed today!
Be well

Thanks! I think your comment was clever and worthwhile!

If it was not for my photography and a few good friends I could go years without interacting with people or nature in person. I try to be mindful of my time online and how I interact with others.

I am pretty much the same, prefer face to face but since I don't live near the people I interact with on here and I don't know anyone well enough to have their phone number, digital interactions will have to work for now but I also keep in mind what I do say and how I interact with others, treating them how want to be treated! Thanks for the food for thought today!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98