You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fear and the Denial of Birthright

in #life6 years ago

This was such a beautifully writren piece that instantly pierces the heart. My daughter is half Guyanese and i won sole custody after her mother and I divorced. I tried my best to bring aspects of her Guyanese culture into our life but there is no substitute for her mother's direct influence.

Sort:  

Ah. That's a tough situation. The fact that you work to keep the connection is plenty, though. It's beautiful that you choose to honor inheritance from a mother who did not end up sharing the partnership initially planned. Many would vilify. I know my mother did for a long time in some ways, and she and my father are still together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81