Something that started as a Prank, but then earned the utmost respect

in #life6 years ago


Hi Steemit friends, this video I posted started out as a funny prank, however after I watched it I heard somethings that gave me a view that is truly amazing.

The source of my picture above is Askideas.com

Steem is an awesome place.



Steemit friends my father and I have made a lot of post where you can find us playing around or goofy off together at home, or at the store. Well yesterday I planted a small camera in his car, its a mini cam that you use for selfies and I wanted to catch him singing or just make a video of him not knowing that he was being recorded, and I did that but after I reviewed the video I got of him, I was kind of caught off guard, as my father was singing and being silly until a phone call came in, that phone call was probably not a good one but as I watched my Dad I saw him jump to defense when the man on the phone whose name is Greg well Greg went on to make a sexist remark or so and was ignorant and I watched a side of my Dad that I don't typical see he was quick to acknowledge and stand up for women in general now I've always known my Dad to be about treating people fair and not judging people but to actually see how he handled this situation was honestly impressive to me. My Father is on Steemit his name is @carterx7 he doesn't know that I've created this post, but he will soon. When you read this @carterx7 I just want you to know you are my hero and thank you for being the man you are. Even when you least expect it your children are watching you and the same way you say your proud of us just know Dad we are always proud of you.

Thank you Steemit family and friends are checking this out I do plan to try and post more often now that I have a regular schedule again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paperbackbook! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paperbackbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paperbackbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paperbackbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paperbackbook! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63