walking distance from spring

in #life6 years ago

I went on a walk with my dad today. Earlier I saw some ladies sell pussy willow branches on the street which triggered me the need to go find some myself. They are one of my favourite easter traditions here in Estonia. I've done this before– almost every year we go as a family to search them. This year it was just me and my dad. I haven't had much one-on-one time with him and this was an opportunity I wasn't going to miss. So...
IMG_3910.JPG

I went on a walk with my dad today. We hoped to find some branches down by the river. In the middle of searching my dad slipped, ice beneath his feet was slowly melting. That made happy– not my dad slipping but the ice part. Finally I saw some signs of winter leaving. After walking for a bit more we found some pussy willow branches! Another sign of spring. We cut some to put into a vase and headed back home. On the way I thought...
IMG_3910.JPG

I went on a walk with my dad today. He told me that he felt dusty from sitting behind his computer all day. he was so happy to be outside, breath fresh air and see the sunset. I was happy too– I didn't sit behind my computer all day but I sure felt dusty. I guess that the feeling comes from winter, from staying inside because it's cold outside. When we got home I didn't feel like that anymore. I wanted to plant some flowers. That's a sign that spring is near.
IMG_3931.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures and a beautiful story behind them, very well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79