Why to try, if everything is meant to fail?

in #life6 years ago

stemit.JPG

I fell in love with a person.
I met a girl.
they were absolutely perfect.
she was lovely.
I didn't want to leave their company.
we talked a little.
I really want to be with them.
she's a good friend.
I'm seeing them again in a week.
I have a meeting in Tallinn next week.
I can't stop thinking about them.
I'm still not in my normal sleep routine sorry.

First time in my life I have to censor my words when I talk about my feelings.
It's sad, that some people still have to lie about themselves to be accepted.
I asked my classmates the other day "But if I date a transgender or a gender nonconforming person, am I still a lesbian?" The question was out of curiosity because I know what's my truth in this situation but I just wanted to know their answers.

I only got shocked looks and a "it's disgusting to even think about it."
...my parents would react the same.

"For such an intolerant country like Estonia, I'm surprised that we have gender neutral pronouns."

I must say that right now I appreciate it more than ever. Where will my experience lead me, I don't know yet but it can sure be hell
and it definitely has been hell for others.
What I can do is to not back out because most of the society might still despise me.

"Fear has ended most of my relationships."

people fear to stand out, to be different.
I promise you dear
for as long as we care about each other, this thing called fear will not exist.
I promise.

Sort:  

hermosas palabras, todos somos diferentes, vemos las cosas diferentes, pero seguimos siendo humanos imperfectos

Congratulations @paperdragons! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paperdragons! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77