Your past shouldn’t ruin your future

in #life6 years ago

e231f9ef989c39ea422967cac24a7f89--past-relationships-relationship-goals.jpg

I’m sorry you’ve had to deal with your past, with the people you have given yourself to and the ones who have carelessly left you drown. I’m sorry about your pain, what keeps you awake at night, what keeps your mind restless. I’m sorry about your petals, for the way the wind has blown them away. I know those are your broken pieces and it haunts me, watching you have to fix yourself---to heal alone. That sort of thing breaks my heart. It makes me feel some kind of way, it makes me feel connect to you. I look at you, your eyes, your soul, and I can’t help but to think why is it that these types of things always happen to good people, and because of that, I feel you. I fell you with all feeling, all heart, and all the moon’s within my soul. And it hurts me, it hurts all of me to see you go through this while believing that you are unloved, and that’s sad, you know? It’s sad because you stand by that- the feeling of being unloved, alone and forgotten. You’re not, it’s just, the wrong people will always make you feel this way and the right ones will hold your hand, point you toward the light and guide you back home. Your past shouldn’t ruin your future, it should give you the lessons needed to cure everything that hurts .

7dc82bf53154b6cfa20b72ae0210408a--quotes-past-great-quotes.jpg

Sort:  

Over the years I have learned do not let anything from the past effect your future! I like your post @papillon-14.

you're absolutely right sir.. because our past affects our present and future. i appreciate you @r2cornell

Sometimes life throws things into our way so that we learn from them, to become a better person and to appreciate the good things more.

I've had a terrible past. But at the same time I've had some really good memories. I hold on to the good memories and learn from the bad.
Keep pushing forwards.

In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on. @penny-rose

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62