You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wasn’t There When My Son Was Born

in #life6 years ago

Firstly I want to say a thank you for the kind words about my post! And here you are talking from your heart! If it helps any, at Papillon we work with many orphans! We take them on outings, support parties for them, get educational gifts for them and much else. They know their situation and they have accepted it! I pray that your little one will also one day accept his own situation and the fact that he has loving parents! My mom never told us why our father deserted us and it really troubled me! Only later in life did I hear that he was a jealous drunk that beat up on all of us! You are the helping hand in your little pigeon's life! Your love will help him to "fly". Proud of you guys and all blessings and prayers! Stephen

Sort:  

Wow, you do amazing work! Thank you for looking after our children! I truly hope that each and every one of those kids find a loving home and family, breaks my heart to see these little souls without parents to love them. But you are right, these kids, like my son, are little fighters and with support from the community they can still grow into happy and determined adults. I think we are all much tougher than we realise, thanks for that reminder! All the best with the wonderful work you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65