What is the purpose of life?

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

To me, I was given this life I lay claim to, to touch the lives of other people. Every activity we carry out every single day of our existence one way or the other affects someone on Earth. Sort of like a ripple effect which goes on and on. So I see life as an opportunity to create waves, influence lives, create memories, build relationships and be the best you can be. Our religious belief comes into play too as answers to this sort of question tend to be found along religious lines. So if you believe in a God, which I do, you'll also see this life as a gift from He who sits up above, granting you the opportunity to mature into someone fit to ascend back up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80