Steemit - Relaxing Bikerides Rule

in #life7 years ago

IMG_3555.JPG

Steemit Overload

What did you do when you first found out about Steemit? Like most of you, I got obsessed. I spent the next 2 days on Steemit, and I mean, literally almost a full 48 hours on it. I had not set my phone or computer down! I was either re-searching more on the topic, or scrolling through the countless posts that you guys have posted on the platform. I love it! And I still do! Like anything, too much of it can be taxing on the brain, and mine had just crossed the line of information overload.

What Did I Do Next

I went on a BIKERIDE. Wait, what? Did Parker just say he went on a 'gasp' bikeride? Yes. I did. And no, it's not lame to go on an evening stroll after being overloaded with Steem info.
IMG_3563.JPG
IMG_3558.JPG
IMG_3559.JPG
I had a blast. My girlfriend was feeling a bit under the weather, so I went by myself. It felt good to relax! I have the kind of personality where when I find something that I'm really passionate or excited about, I go all in on at for a very long time. And I mean a VERY long time! The lesson here though, is it's good to take a break for a second to gather some perspective on life! :) Since my bikeride, I have gained countless more ideas for not only Steemit, but for my future endeavors with Realestate and other crypto investments.

Conclusion

I hope that this post help put some perspective in your life as well! Taking a step back to relax, and analyze everything is extremely beneficial and healthy :)
If this post made you smile, or changed you in any way, please feel free to leave an upvote! :) I post a lot about Steemit, investments, crypto, life, etc. and I feel I can be of value to a lot of you! My goal is to help benefit your lives with my posts! :)

Follow me for more @parkermorris

Much love! :)

Sort:  

"I spent the next 2 days on Steemit, and I mean, literally almost a full 48 hours on it. "
Tell me about it bro :) I'm still going hard! Beast mode on:)

Haha that's what's up!!! 🙌🏻

12 hours later, I wonder if you are still here? :P

I'm here . Had a few hours of sleep tho :)

Good advice.
I'm quite new and love it as well. It's nice to reach out and interact with random strangers :)
Come bike in Holland ;) we do it all the time here

I agree, sometime we have to take a step back every so often to recharge and renew our spirits. Going 100% all the time will burn us out sooner than later. Great post! Re-steemed and followed!

Exactly! And thank you so much! I appreciate it!

Fellow gold bugs always get up-votes from SirKnight. Following too mate. Thanks for commenting on my Gold post.

Yes we all must take a step back occasionally to see the bigger picture. Cheers
@silverbug

Relaxation help to keep you steeming!

Good idea, relax by riding a bicycle

Welcome to steemit brother. I've upvote you a very nice introduction.
Do not forget to follow me and here brother https://steemit.com/@vogard04

Hey parkermorris, pretty cool pics, I love to bicycle too, but last year I felt off my bike and broke my right arm :P. I want to focus on newcomers but also on people that are very active. My plan is to build up a community with active users to support each other and creating a curation trail. Looking forward to curating more effectively, would you be interested? Upvoted and following, greetings Lena!

Is that SUN? :P

Never seen it after joining Steemit!

Pretty cool pics.

Haha! That's funny XD and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24