So what is it NOW??? Breaking The Cycles...

in #life5 years ago

PS: I'm back, this post had remained "unpublished" for a year since almost New Year 2018
today is Monday, December 10, 2018,
But... lol... 2018 has been busier than busy, a lot has been achieved since I had written the text below:

END OF 2018 for yours truly was all about:

Breaking the Cycles, reclaiming my Space?

What held me in for so long? Was it the lack of courage? That kept me so busy “helping”???
Was it my Real Compassion? Was it my female sense of eternal Guilt? Was it my sense of Responsibility? Was it other's Emotional Blackmail on me? Propaganda from the self-believed selves? It cannot have been “Ego” as I always keep  my “good deeds” quiet and anonymous (if possible)
Truthfully? I know for a fact that For most people it is easier: 
To “”help(?)” others by: 

  • “isn’t it being “”judgemental” about others 
  • “”condemning” others 
  • “”criticising” others 
  • “”bullying” others 
  • “”being paternalistic” is a another one! 

Isn’t it Easier than  to look at oneself - truthfully so - and ask  “Why... am I doing this?” Escapism from my harsh reality? The Feel-Good daily pill? To be “Popular” and seek acceptance? … Find LOVE At ALL cost where it can be found …

It does not have to be that way, or does it? I am breaking loose from the old paradigm, While forgiving myself and others for the Past I am eagerly looking forward again to Just Being Me 2018 is the start   Yours truly, PKM

 

Sort:  

Everything is changing so fast, here I am back a year later and... lol... guess what...
I have a new (fresh from this very morning) post to publish and cannot get the "write a story" option in here from My Blog... ???... Hence why I am writing here, to see if... I have access at all. if I am still "signed-in" lo etc... Changes are indeed challenging! ;-)