Bad Habits Die Hard...

in #life7 years ago

We get salary 2 times a month and every pay day we start to enjoy our life. My first drinking is E32 from 7-11 shop. Because I don’t drink any of liquor or beer, so my friend introduce me with E32 to drink. After small 2 bottles, I drunk. We have fun at that night. Lucky enough to be nothing happen the next day and can go to work normally. But I like the felling and ready to drink for next time.

Another story of my life was start smoking in my life. During working, we used to take 5 minutes break for getting fresh air to breathe air. We always staying inside boiler, so all my senior go outside for smoking and getting break time. So they called me out and asked to rest together. After I rest with them, one of my supervisor scold me because I am sitting without doing nothing. He called me “ALIBABA”. Ii don’t know why he scolded me all the time, when I come out to get break time. So one of my senior give me one cigarette to smoke before he come to see us.

After he saw me smoking, he not scold me and come and talk to me that, are you resting? He sit with me and start to talk friendly. I was shock that, my supervisor not scold me and yet he become understanding me that I am taking 5. I tried another days, same with smoking cigarette he seems to be friendly. Even without smoking, he start to offer his cigarette. After I get cigarette from my senior for a few days, I become shame to ask from him. So I brought the cigarette package from the site canteen. At this time, I offer my cigarette to them, and they become more friendly and closer.

We become used to drink every month after we send money to our home. We drink cheap liquor from Malaysia (with the Chinese old man logo), it was very difficult to sallow it, we mixed with red bull from Thailand and drink it. We have so many foods to drink with it. Such as pork head salt, cow stomach salt and many more…. And after drunk we start to go night club to continue nightlife.

One night when we went to nigh club, police check on me, because I was very young and thought that I am under age to do all things. Officer was very angry at me because of I behaves like gypsy. Smoking and drank at the age of 20 and going to nigh club. I now imaging that what a messy act for that young age. If I am an officer, I will be angry as well.

Another funny thing that we won’t forget was, after we drunk, we don’t have enough money to go night club. So we are playing at playground at middle of the night. We ride playground spring rider and having fun, when one of our friend riding another friend join with him and overload the spring rider and brake the spring. Luckily no one had injured and we run away and come back home quickly. We never go to the playground anymore because we worry that someone will caught us.

But this is our life to go through all kinds of experience from the taught life lessons. Who shall we blame to become like this? At this age, we should be studying at university and to enjoy as students life. Now we are general labour at other country and doing dirty jobs that people don’t want to do. We do have boundary that if we are not behaves at work, they will send back to us anytime, which is we don’t want.

If someone absent for work more than 5 days or always refuse to work overtime or fight with other, any police case, company will cancel work permit and send back to country. We cannot come back to work in Singapore anymore if they put into black list. And also they practice and show some example to us. So we are always scare that they will send us back if they don’t like us. We always behaves good at work and public.

And start to watch the movie at movie theatre with all our friends and eating McDonald was gold for us. I won’t be forget those day of my life. We work overtime as many as we can and when we get off day we try to get fun with all those thing to make our self-happy.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Not always, all depends on you!

yes , i agree with it, but sometime not easy to do.

@patricksanlin The online market place is a wonderful industry for truth of the matter and lies. Now it is actually quite challenging to acknowledge where by the reality is.

some time the truth is difficult to accept.

great work! keep it up!

it is incredible how vices can serve as double edges, some because they give us experiences and better relationships with other people (because vices unite people, same social group) and on the other hand, but in excess, can ruin our lives, for almost silly stuff

sometime in life we need to do something that we not normally do, to get easier life and bigger net work. we are staying with all kind of people on earth. no one is perfect, we all are same...

You still have the old Jurong Point picture or from web...

this picture is from web bro....

my life is always drunk before but now I stopped drinking because I think it's not good for my health. Anyway enjoy your life, keep it up and have fun.

drinking is not big issue, become addiction is problem.

Congratulations @patricksanlinr, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1242 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was 2019.88. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here. If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I'm always resept your post .

thank you bro.

wow!! two times in a month. very good sharing bro.

two time a month is just a little pay. we always did after we send back money to home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87