You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Satoshi Nakamofo! What's the Deal, Man?

in #life5 years ago

actually I disagree with you a little

"Sure, people may have heard of Bitcoin. But mention *Ripple or Ethereum to most and they'll think you're chatting speak from another planet"

My son is only 10, soon to be 11. Yesterday he asked me about cryptocurrency. Not bitcoin but crypto and wondered if it was the same a v-bucks used in fortnite.

There is a generation growing up with 'virtual currencies' and they wont really care what they are called,just what they can purchase with them and how can their virtual purchases add value to their game, with any luck as they grow older, the game will change to life :-)

Sort:  

Well, I really hope awareness of crypto spreads, because I've even run into Oxford graduates who've never heard of Bitcoin, let alone anything else. It's so niche right now, we still have a long way to go it seems. I guess we'll all see how it plays out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86