You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time for x-ray (a brief explanation of the health care system in Italy)

in #life6 years ago

How is the quality of care though? I live in the US and notice some places, the doctors treat you as a number. They try to see as many patients in a day as possible to get the most money possible. They fail to give the patients the quality of care.

Still other doctors are the opposite. My current doctor will spend as much time with me as needed.

My monthly medical premium is about $200. X-rays, ultra sounds, surgeries, emergency visits are all free, but I do pay $7 for a medication and $15 for a doctor visit.

I have really good insurance.

Sort:  

The same here, some doctors are really good, some doctors are not so good but we can choose our family doctor and it's great. About the insurance here in Italy just some people pay an insurance for health care (just some kind of workers like managers) because the free public system is good almost like the private system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84