ParadoX Series 1.0 💊Pharmaceitucals💊

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Best Viewed In Night Mode



📍 ParadoX📍

Untitled3.png

Is a statement that, despite apparently sound reasoning from true premises, leads to an apparently self-contradictory or logically unacceptable conclusion. A paradox involves contradictory yet interrelated elements that exist simultaneously and

persis1 over time. 📍


So why paradox and not kittens ?Well... kittens are too easy of a subject plus

MINDFUCKING
truths are a favorite mental pastime of mine, also if u say PA_RA_DOX slowly it sounds weird.
Now...stop doing that .My first try is a little too obvious but i got to start from somewhere so there you have it .


Pharmaceuticals


56412cbc35d9d.image.jpg
The word pharmaceutical comes from the Greek word Φάρμακο or Φαρμάκι which interestingly enough means both MEDICINE and POISON .The duality of meaning is obvious and clearly indicates the way we should treat them. But there are reasons why this turns out to be true...


Profit

Nothing fucks things up better than money. Just to get an idea the worldwide revenue of the pharmaceutical market went from 390.000.000.000$ in 2001 to 1.520.000.000.000$ in 2016.
To put things into perspective that's the annual revenue of fucking France! Which is the 5th richest country in the world 📍 So when we mix billions of dollars in revenue equal to that of a small country and without the deficit of course,for the Big Pharma companies 💰 , money hungry business dudes with an overkill mentality concerning profit(" The way to make money is to buy when blood is running in the streets" John D. Rockefeller) and a side dish of man made chemicals, things can get ugly. That ShitFuck of a combination produces petroleum based drugs, that are excellent at masking or stopping symptoms, but overall do not cure the underlying cause of a disease.All the natural healing modalities which had existed for hundreds or thousands of years are accused of being unscientific quackery.(QI GONG fucking works) Because obviously that would mean less revenue.I personally don't mind Big pharma making trillions of dollars i really don't. But greed gets everything twisted and instead of true healing in many cases the point of pharmaceuticals is to just keep you sick just because that's more profitable and in the process suppressing actual healing practices.


Essentiality

In the words of Thomas Fuller "Health is not valued till sickness comes".So when push comes to shove we will do anything within our power in order to get better.Without your health nothing else matters really.And that's why Medicine is now a business ,and a very lucrative one, even doctor's with the purest of motives and truly wanting to help don't realize that in many cases they end up making things worse since over-subscription protocols used are meant to keep people "dependent" and medical bills high.Preying on the most fundamental of needs is as low as one can get.What i mean is that i get why car companies don't really care about the environment,i also understand why weapon manufacturers don't give a fuck about human life because hey they make instruments of war and you know what at least they are honest about their intentions. This is the perfect example and also the reason i am writing this post ''Under Our Skin'' do watch it if you have the time.It;s worth it.


Preservatives

During the last two decades serious thought has been applied to the science of preservation. Preservatives are chemical substances used to preserve foods or other organic materials from decomposition or fermentation.Due to the nature of ingredients present in pharmaceuticals and their high susceptibility to microbial contamination preservatives are in great demand in fact most pills and creams end up having more preservatives in them than ''beneficial'' substances.
Many are making claims against preservatives 💡💡💡


Thoughts

I have a friend who works at a pharmaceutical company, a minor one but still,He doesn't even take an aspirin and all the people working there also avoid using pharmaceuticals whenever possible. I know that's not a very scientific approach on the matter but
its like being a cook and never eating the food you cooked.Its probably something wrong with the food. I think we should have second thoughts when inserting man made chemicals in to our body.Maybe you can't stop using pharmaceuticals all together but at the very least be MINDFUL when using man made chemicals.
Just don't pop a pill with the first minor discomfort, do your research try something natural first. With this simple strategy you have a better chance of leaving a healthier, happier life. And even if everything i have written is bullshit.This here is a fact.The immune system is your number one defense against any ailment.Natural medicine treat the body by aiding your immune system holistically, not “curing” one disease only to have it transform and mutate into another. When you take plants and herbs as medicine, you take the whole food, not an isolate, as it happens with synthetic drugs.


Disclaimer

I am not saying Western Medicine is pure evil it has its time and place and hundreds of thousands of professionals around the world truly help people. Western medicine has gotten very far and is a great system in a critical emergency and for complicated surgical procedures, but for general conditions, there are so many better alternatives.


I will leave you with the words of the father of Western medicine HIPPOCRATES.

“Nature heals. The doctor’s task consists in strengthening the natural healing powers, to direct them, and especially not to interfere with them.”


I would love to hear your opinion on the matter.😏Also i intend on going into deeper stuff with the whole paradox theme.Tell me what you think😎

Untitled.png


🎼

Sources

💊 💰 💚

🌀Meaning is in the details🌀

U5ds4rRajUt17fo2FBXsXTt9gPdS7hE.gif

Sort:  

This was an extremely interesting read, I would love to see this series continue with a part two. May I suggest talking about the Simulated Reality topic that has been floating around? There's a great video that covers the topic here.

Regarding the post, you are going to make me second guess my next visit to the pharmacy...

I really appreciate it man 😬. I will make a part 2 as soon as possible.

Big pharma is raking in money by synthesizing nature. It's not all bad, it's not all good either. Synthetic drugs help to cure disease, heal the sick, and do many good things for humanity - equally the opposite (unfortunately). People misuse and form addictions to drugs that are synthesized variations of street drugs, yet they sell them to the world hand over fist even in the height of epidemic prescription drug abuse.

I'm dumbfounded that many doctors that I know spend a dozen years in college, learning about medicine, and many get zero training on diet -What the fuck?! How is diet not part of healthcare training??? Drugs solve it all, right? {sigh}

Exactly. We need a more holistic kind of medicine. Western medicine working in conjunction with nutrition and natural healing modalities.

This sort of ‘I want my doctor to do everything for me’ attitude is a big part of why modern medicine is so messed up - doctors are not dieticians, they are not pharmacists, or social workers, or occupational therapists, or dentists, or physios, or any other allied healthcare professional
Doctors don’t have time to tell people what to eat because they are overrun with patients that don’t need to be there. People need to take responsibility for their own health and health education. Then they wouldn’t need to see doctors so often and doctors would have more time to do their jobs, and maybe if they could stop drinking from the firehose every waking minute they would have time to take more of an interest in diet, rather than just sticking a finger in the hole in the dam - it’s a vicious circle

Just my 2 cents

How can anyone diagnose an issue (the doctors job) if they negate an entire element that directly impacts health? It's not me wanting a physician to do more than they are capable of, nor is asking too much for a trained physician to ask about what their patients are intaking.

Doctors have the time to do exactly as they swore to an oath to do. So they have time to write prescriptions, but not to ask pertinent questions about the patient - whom they will likely prescribe some sort of medicine to - that sounds like some bullshit, no offense. That's just our 2 pennies rubbin'...lol

I respect your opinion, but I think we might differ there. I'm not after a nanny-take-care-of me government healthcare garbage, I'm simply suggesting that holistic approach is far more beneficial in terms of long term health and wellness. Just my 2¢ in the pot.

I think we are talking at cross purposes but no worries - it’s fine to differ...

If you are a 65 year old man and you present to your doctor with change in bowel habit, weight loss, chronic fatigue etc, of course I would expect your doctor to ask about your dietary intake as they would/should be looking to exclude a diagnosis of bowel cancer and that’s a key part of the history

That’s totally different from a doctor giving dietary advice to otherwise fit and health people - that is not a doctor’s job, or at least it shouldn’t be if we want our healthcare systems to remain standing for a bit longer.

The holistic approach is great - if it is adequately funded with the right people in place doing the right things. If the holistic approach means that doctors should be doctors, social workers, physics, dieticians etc etc - well then please see my comment above

Cheers

That’s totally different from a doctor giving dietary advice to otherwise fit and health people - that is not a doctor’s job, or at least it shouldn’t be if we want our healthcare systems to remain standing for a bit longer.

I agree with that. I also understand that the healthcare system creates excess challenges for physicians that run private practices. Overregulated arena and underfunded at that. It creates a divide and health-related​ services reflect that. I don't think it's necessary for every physician to inquire about patient diet, like you mentioned, unless it is warranted and relative to the care being provided. Although, I will say that when I go see a chiropractor and he asks me about my diet, stress, etc - that to me expresses a level of superior quality - it's simply better service provided by an individual that actually cares about identifying the source of the problem , rather than just collecting a copay and billing the piss out of insurance companies.

I understand that on the face of it the chiropractor is providing a superior service - but it that really true?

Playing devils advocate, it could also be the case that the doctor who didn't ask you about diet didn't do so as it wasn't relevant and he didn't want to claim for that unnecessarily, while the chiropractor did ask you about it when it wasn't relevant and did claim unnecessarily

I guess the answer is 'it depends' - on the system, on reimbursement processes, on the individual case and so on...

Cheers

You're absolutely right, I did allow some bias to waive details. I should mention that I had been to several physicians and practices (from hospital ER to physical therapy) while a half dozen or more saw my issue as one to "manage", rather than treat.

I was told that relief from pain, for me, (I understand each individual instance varies by many factors) but that my pain could only be masked. When I found a chiropractor (referred) I went to be examined. The physician asked proper questions and gave me a plan. We identified the source of my pain, fixed the problem and eliminated the sources for that pain to return.

I'm aware that my bias remains, but also aware that 1 of a half dozen or more doctors were unwilling or unable to diagnose my problem - therefor only one of them could provide a meaningful solution, rather than masking the issue with painkillers. I asked my doctor to help me fix the problem - not put me on pain medication. I had lived with the pain for seven years+, so 'managing' it was something I was already doing on my own. I had 6-7 doctors tell me they could help, but not fix me. I had one that told me he wouldn't fail me and that he would find the problem. He did and I'm ever grateful for his simple inquiry and holistic practice. I altered my life in a better way and whatever the reason may be, I'm thankful for it ;)

On the other side of the token, I suppose public education could improve quite a bit. That might close the gap in communication a bit. It's not a doctors job to tell you what you should already know. It is up to us to be the change that we so desire to see, my friend.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and making me think @holbein81. Cheers!

I'm glad that my instance played out this way for whatever reason, but I also hope that we can multiply inquiring minds of great healthcare professionals.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by peak.endrule from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70