You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Libertarian Children

in #life6 years ago

I teach my kids the non-aggression principal - but not to be pushovers. I teach the "speak softly but carry a big stick" way of thinking. I point out flaws in logic - what double think is and how to spot propaganda. I teach history to them, and I point out the realities to them that very, very few people are actually of a quality of character to be leaders among men and that the ones who have that quality of character are among the least likely to seek out leadership positions.

In short I try to teach them how to be objective.

I stop short of actually trying to get them to be libertarians like myself. I want them to seek their own paths, but I also believe that once they learn to be objective and they see the corruption that exist in us all, even the best among us, that they will likely be libertarians regardless of what label they chose to wear for themselves.

Sort:  

Exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66790.10
ETH 3527.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16