MUSINGS OF A NAIJA YOUTH CORPER (DIARY #2) -

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
SOURCE

Thursday mornings are good ones. It's the day when you can legally decide to stay back in the lodge and be right about it. It's CDS day baby! This is the day when we are supposed to offer some community service but we, the village corpers (scratch that, rural corpers. Corper Felix won't hear anything of that) have got no CDS and so we chose whether to go out or not. The only exemption is the last Thursday of every month when the general CDS holds and it's compulsory to be in attendance.

Of late, I've been having the urge to go home. Fagbo don tire me( that's a way of saying I'm tired of Fagbo, my PPA in my local parlance). This place speaks all shades of boredom, shades I didn't even know were in existence. You cannot even sleep ON your own bed for fear that heat will kill you (pun intended and unintended, you choose). The other day, a member of staff died from excessive heat, so it's not like I'm over exaggerating. I sleep most nights on the bare carpet.


I took it upon myself to watch Chelsea's miserable escapade yesterday. I almost cried with the way their fans were beefing Manchester United yesterday. It's been their turn so far. I did say Messi was merciless but yesterday's Messi was wicked

Messi hasn't scored against Chelsea before!
Chelsea fans prior to this year's Champion's league meeting

download (1).jpeg SOURCE

The aging Messi now has three in just two games. Now I know why the messiah wept! Towards the end of the match, I began to feel for Chelsea fans though. They couldn't even put one goal in. And they may not even make champions league next season. What a club!
Anyways, what's dead is dead. Let's move on...


I'm seeing things clearer these days. The only exception is the way cryptos have been falling. If they plunge further they may discover a new metal. Who knows? But seriously, it ain't funny. I recently converted all my *hard earned money into bitcoin and I'm not sure what's going to happen with and to me if it digs further down. I'm too young to have an attack!

There are people who should be living in prehistoric times and not in this century. I have my reasons for saying so. How can a full-fledged and fleshed human being be calling a phone, calculator and with confidence? Who does that? There's nothing that somebody will not see in Fagbo. If it's not somebody torturing and maiming English, it's another person pluralizing what should be singular.

I'm tired already. Lemme come and go before my small knowledge of English will die a natural death

The other day I heard one of the teachers who teaches Physics (name witheld, for his security and mine) talking. Imagine a grown up man with wife and children saying

I didn't around when he came!

unnamed.gif
If laugh doesn't kill me here, nothing else can. Seriously!

I'm going to be writing down a list of gargantuan blunders (what we call gbaguan in our local slang). I will keep this list judiciously so I could have a good laugh when I recall these experiences. Maybe, just maybe, I will be posting them here in this ever abiding blockchain.

Thanks so much Steemit for providing a platform to air my musings. I feel better not having to bottle them up any longer.

THE PEN HAS MORE VALUE THAN A SWORD

11:40AM

Sort:  

nice post Thanks for sharing

good post Thanks for sharing

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Good post i love your write up very lovely very hot weather in here as well

I wish I can just miss CDS meeting even if is once.. Over here they are so serious about CDs meeting as if is the major gate to heaven..

Lol. It can be that annoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54