You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Sam Kinison, and Consciousness After Death.

in #life6 years ago

This was a really beautiful and touching post, thank you for sharing @kafkanarchy I've deeply and profoundly pondered this subject since childhood. I've tried to detach myself from belief and simply feel the moment, the communion with creation. I can honestly say that life experience has made me believe that there is indeed an afterlife and that we are part ofsomething far greater than our minds can comprehend. My best friend died a few years back and like Sam he was aware and acknowledging his moment had come, something left the room when he passed, it's difficult to verbalise and indeed I've come to believe the truth is found in the feeling and not the explanation. For me, to feel is to know and I will never let it go. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Thanks for this touching comment. I feel like you’ve understood the real reason and feelings behind me posting this.

Beautiful story about your friend. I’m sorry to hear he left, but grateful for the reassurance and comfort your story and thoughts on the topic bring.

Cheers, @perceptualflaws.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55