You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 318: Voting bots or promotional services have their place on the blockchain for now.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You know the bots for me as a new member on Steemit & Dtube dont bother me. Its just how it is cool once i get some steem going I can use them to help grow my influence here and spread my content further. h I am a content creator on a few platforms and it's always tough to get the ball rolling. It might not be as easy to earn rewards through creaton like it was a year ago but let's be honest growing a following and influence on Steem & Dtube here is potentially a lot easier than doing it on the already established mainstream platforms.

The key for content creators I believe is becoming part of the community, beyond just posting your own content to make money. How can you help others on the platform, you need to interact with other creators. Leave constructive comments like I am doing, You need to keep coming back and providing value in every action. Currently my votes are not worthy anything but I still take the time to curate and assign all my votes to posts that I think deserve it.
I however have the time to spend on the platform daily so I get if you cannot do that rather assign it and have it help someone.

But this doesn't mean you cannot succeed here without the use of Bots.

The number of connections I have made in the last 3 weeks by being involved in the comment section alone is amazing. I have started posting my first videos and yeah they are slow and not much happening in terms of upvotes. I know it will just take time for creators to notice my content is actually really good and it will spread.

Bots can help a lot but having an influencer like yourself (@ shoutout an account or resteem their content could have a much greater impact and it was all through actual human interaction. Building real relationships is kinda all I can do at the moment as i dont have the funds to pump into Bots. The content I create around dance and performing arts is already a self funded side project of mine.

Anyhows thanks again for a good video, I enjoy your insights and opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82