Best Gift ever received....LOVE!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever received a wonderful gift from someone only to realize it was something you had always wanted? 

How did you feel? I bet you had cherished it for as long as you can remember.

Today I'll tell you about one of the best gift I've received, I'm still receiving and I know I will keep on receiving. That gift is

TRUE LOVE 

I know you might have been expecting to read about something tangible like a shoe, flower or accessory I received on maybe a birthday or so. Yes I do ...

But there's something remarkable about this particular gift, Love.

  • It can be shared
  • It can come from anyone
  • It's one of the simplest yet mightiest gift have ever known.
  • It never gets exhausted or faded.
  • Yes, it can last forever.


Right from childhood, I've come to know and received this gift from first my parents...

I love you mom and dad;

 siblings, relatives, friends, coursemates, lecturers in school (It takes true love to not just come to lecture room and give just course handout but teach to students understanding) and even from my enemies (that's if I have any, ).


Did I forget to mention here on Steemit? 

   I don't  lot of friends over here but still I appreciate the love you've shown to me in ways of commenting or likeing my blog post. Did I also forget to mention @hr1, he is one steemian I appreciate so much on Steemit. (A post about him is coming soon though). What about the likes of sir @suppasinggoogle, etc and even you.

Yes you share wonderful blog post just not to get some bucks alone, but to inspire, teach, preach, motivate. 

Shoutout from a fan to @air-clinic for your good health posts.

That's love. There's nothing greater than that.

And lastly, the one from God?

Sometimes when I think about how much he loves me and all he has done, I just can't hold it but cry. 

God  is the best definition of love.


That's about the best gift I've ever received. Do you mind sharing yours with me? What's the best gift you've received. 

Best comment will receive a token of 0.5sbd in appreciation from me. All youbhave to do is just comment comment comment. Goodluck.

Happy mid-week steeming!

Above Image sources:google


Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great post. Love is the best gift anyone can recieve. Tangible objects will get old. Love lasts forever.

wonderful post. love is indeed the greatest gift one can get

Yes yes... Thats true. Thanks for stopping by.
I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68