Who sat and watched my infant head

in #life6 years ago

Screenshot_20180215-221156.png

When I was a baby, mom took care of me.
I once thought to myself, it would all end when I grow
Hmm, now am grown, it all remains the same
"Oh! She sat and watched my infant head"

When pops didn't care, she was by my side
Hoping I'd man up and get better
Giving me the advice a mother would give to her dear son
Encouraging me to make sure I don't give up
I love you, mummy!

Who is here with me? Only to hear a voice very close to me "I am"
I looked back only to realize my mum was just behind.
She taught me the ways of the Lord and ensured I stood by it.
I love you, mummy!

Come here son, let's have some discussion
"How are you doing and how was your day?"
Only to start telling me how I can get better on life
She cares too much, sometimes I feel like crying
Oh mummy, I love you.

Today's my mum's birthday and as you can see, the above picture was uploaded on my WhatsApp status to celebrate her. IMG_20180215_134729.jpg

Thank you for coming today..

Have a wonderful day..

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your mum bro @perlo. She shall live long to see your children's children in sound health and good wealth

Amen to that. Thank you sis..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45