You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding presence in a distracting world

in #life6 years ago

G'day mate. Yes I like it and in fact it fit's in nicely with my way of balancing. Do not take one into the other or give one more than the other. Give every moment all you can.

I'm also planning on Slothing it this weekend as my wife and I both have the flu so I'll help springclening the house and garage and then we will give 100% to making burgers and watching movies in between naps to try shake the virus with massive doses of vitamin C and lots of water.

I agree 100% here as I do find myself very annoyed with people who "spend time with me" while on the fone, laptop or focussing on the TV as they are regardless of what they say not fully engaged. Usually I just walk off so they can see that their behaviour is unacceptable.

You enjoy whatever you do this weekend mate and thanks for the great piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87