In what way will you teach your kids about money matters? To be thrifty? Or to be a money maker?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

It is very interesting to discuss money, according to its function as a medium of exchange that is generally accepted in the community to make payments for the purchase of goods or services.

I have 2 sons, every day I give them pocket money, teach about using money well and discuss money matters casually.

From an early age I taught my child to use money as needed and save money. Set aside a portion of the money I give for savings for later use. Even though he can get a lot of money later, don't forget to save or invest.

Of course not only theory, I apply it also in everyday life when my child wants to shop at a supermarket, to buy products as needed and the rest is stored for other purposes such as: if he wants to buy more quality goods there is a reserve fund, want recreation and contribution social can be taken from money saved in savings.

I do not limit my children to making money, always teaching them to work hard and lead a simple life.


Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54