My Inspirations cures my Depressions

in #life6 years ago

30705818_2155459991136249_244580541342710359_n.jpg

During our family outing <3

Source: Facebook

Mom was wearing an orange shirt while Dad is wearing a yellow and white 3/4.

In my life, I have a lot of inspirations. One of them is my family whop always supported me. I love my family even though sometimes me and my brother gets into fights most of the time but basically that’s normal since we can’t deny the fact that every members in the family commits mistakes from time to time. Aside from that, I can’t blame my family from scolding me because to be honest I’m naughty XD

whats-league-legends-670x335.jpg

Source: Google

The second thing that inspired me is the computer games that I got addicted to back then. I enjoyed playing computer games since I was in Grade 5 and just by playing computer games, I get distracted from my problems and my loneliness and depressions from family problems eventually gets cured. One of the computer games that I got addicted to was the League of Legends (LOL). Back then I can’t make it throughout the day without playing LOL. But right now, I slowly minimized my addiction towards it since it’s a waste of money and I can’t save any (though I don’t have any savings yet. XD)

19756706_1401681219911223_6658002217993088914_n.jpg

Source: Facebook

A picture of me and Dad during our prayer meeting...

I was sitting in the cajon or famously known as the beat box while holding the bass guitar

My Dad was standing beside me holding his electric guitar.

As I slowly minimized myself from playing too much computer games, I eventually started playing the guitar. Back then when I was a child, mu Dad wants me to keep on practicing on how to play the guitar everyday. Sometimes he would scold me when I don't get a certain chords right or messed up, and sometimes he'd do worse (like hitting me with a thin stick). I can still remember how I used to to cry a lot when Dad forces me to keep on practicing on playing the guitar because I simply don't like playing them and I prefer to play all day long. But for so many years that my Dad had kept on teaching me how to play the guitar, I realized that playing the guitar is so full of excitement and just simply amazing, especially when you already know all the chords. From that moment on, I started having interest on playing the guitar. From that time, I was able to play many different songs every time me and Dad performs and we usually get to practice more in our church during our prayer meeting and when we simply just attend the mass, since Dad would always bring me with him to play the bass guitar for him in our church.

U5dtnuP1bQmX28sAP9gmrFSACrkhbmz_1680x8400.jpg

Our first picture as a band @bloghorizon

Source: Steemit

And the fourth (4th) thing that inspired me is my best friends. They are one of the reasons why my problems got lesser that before. Because of them, I got inspired to do my best in everything that I do and give it all my shots, since every time that I'm with them, i enjoyed every seconds and somehow I forget all my sadness. I've been with them for quite a long time now, and they're Isaac (@johnisaac), Aljohn (@ajflict) and Dores (@lucyheartfilla) until we decided to form a small band, the Blog Horizon @bloghorizon. We didn't expect to get this close, but thanks to Sir Bobie's (@bobiecayao) help, our friendship grew stronger then we eventually started blogging and posts our very own music covers. I'm very grateful for my best friends because they always motivate me everyday and encourage me when I'm down.

25507772_1347519568693765_3106153600359481464_n (1).jpg

During our Christmas Party

Credits to @lucyheartfilla

Last but not the least, I thank God for sending me a special someone who cheered me up and made me more inspired everyday. Every time when I'm with her, I feel so happy and all the excitements came pounding my heart because obviously I have fallen for her and I want us to be together all the time, it's just that I feel so shy and awkward around her. As we started getting so closed to each other, I wasn't able to hold back and confessed my feelings for her. But unfortunately, she told me she can't be in a relationship yet since her parents were so strict and she wanted to focus on her studies first. I honestly feel so sad and devastated back then, but good thing she told me to wait for the right time when she's ready and I gladly answered her that I'm willing to wait for her. Right now, I'm already contented of confessing my feelings for her and what we have right now. And that's one of the reasons why I got inspired with this certain song's lyrics:

"Hindi man ngayon ang tamang panahon, alam kong darating sa atin ang tamang panahon, nakahanda 'kong maghintay para lamang sayo, mapatunayan ko lang ang pag-ibig kong ito'y totoo."

-Tamang Panahon (Flickt one)

English Translation:
"Right now may not be the right time, I know that the right moment will come, I'm ready to wait only for you , just to prove that my love is true."

32313462_611800189174432_2778623659013570560_n.jpg

A potato wearing a red shirt XD

Credits to my Dad's phone (OPPO A7)

Everything that happened in my life have a reason, and in any situations, I made a decision that will eventually affects my future. But if you trust God, nothing is impossible as long as you know how to thank all the blessings that He had given to you. Through my family, my favorite things to do, my best friends and especially to my special someone, I will strive hard to reach to reach my goals in life. Thank you... XD

Sort:  

Congratulations @pgertrhud! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65