How to deal with Assholes....in your Personal Life

in #life7 years ago

Image2.jpg

Hi All

So I haven't written in a few days and I just realized that one of the biggest challenges that I face on a daily basis, would be how I deal or react to people being Assholes.

This could be either during your normal working day or when you are enjoying your personal time. I have noticed that once you leave your personal space, your Zen garden, home sweet home...that kind of space ;)...and you enter into the cold, heartless, me myself and I world. It becomes physically, mentally and spiritually exhausting to maintain who you are. I have been brought up with certain morals. This hasn't always been easy, since there are many variables outside of my control that wouldn't allow me to practice said morals.

I have listed the most common situations that I found people to be complete Assholes. I can't stand arrogant people.... You know those people that think they are the best, know everything and they are superior to everyone else (Kilo, Hotel, Eco, Tango)

Road Rage

Ok so I know you might be in a hurry from Point A to Point B, but it doesn't give you the right to sit behind me in the fast lane and hoot your horn + flash your lights. If you have an emergency that is life threatening, then maybe you should use your hazards and then apologize afterwards, instead of almost ramming my car off the road with your shitty BMW....Yes guys I went there and apologies if I connected BMW drivers with being an asshole lol...

image1.jpg

Shopping....Parking Lot

Image 3.jpg

I can appreciate how the system works...you rock up, choose your parking space , drive in, lock your car and run away. BUT this doesn't pertain to certain people apparently...the asshole way of thinking would be to drive in, check who is waiting for a parking space, assume that they have been waiting several minutes to reserve this space for you so that you can push into their space...I mean your space...park as conveniently as possible, even if it will take up two parking spaces, awesomeness never makes mistakes right it was those damn parking people that didn't make this parking space big enough for my special car to fit in.

Shopping....Using Lifts instead of Escalators & Meeting in the produce section...

I fully appreciate the mechanics of Shopping Malls in terms of why they have strategically placed lifts close to escalators...The idea would be that if you have a shopping cart, children or disability that you can utilize the lifts and the other normal people can use the escalators to reach their destination. BUT as per usual, there has to be those people that use lifts that have no disability, shopping cart nor children. They just feel more important than normal people to not have to use stairs or the escalator, I've never truly understood why this is...

image 4.png

This is just awesome (as awesome as a finger in they eye..lol) you know how it goes...you are busy with your shopping and then suddenly, for no reason whatsoever, you stumble upon some people that are blocking the entire grocery store lane, they had to share their weeks story with everyone as well as catch up on the latest gossip....why don't you guys just make a plan to visit each other afterwards....ohhh wait that would considering the others around you and I believe this could be near fatal to people with the Asshole syndrome, don't want to risk that.

Selling goods online...my personal experience today

imag5.jpeg

We often need to sell our personal goods. This would be either to pay of debt, you need th extra money urgently OR you just don't need it anymore. I know and fully appreciate the fact that the value has depreciated since bought, but don't you just love people that always try to bring the price down as much as possible....ok so here is my story, I had to sell my PC that I paid a lot of money for. I advertised this online, with the current market value of this item. I got a message from a buyer advising that they are interested and would like to meet urgently. This really made my day as I wasn't expecting a response for my PC so quickly. To my dismay, I showed up at the agreed upon location, only to find out that this guy wanted the PC for far less than what was on my advertisement. I have already driven 50KM or 30 Miles, so I have to knock the price down since it would've been a complete waste of my time and money if I didn't take this offer. I can't tell you how many times this would happen to people, where you get someone from online that want to squeeze every little drop of money out of the sale, so that they can score. I wasn't too bothered with the bartering, but what got me upset was the fact that he sold this directly to someone else and make an absolute fortune...wow, how much of an asshole are you that you will bleed someone else's wallet dry, just so that you can make some extra bucks...

I apologize if this post was too long or if it sounded like I was venting too much or being too harsh...I was brought up with treating everyone with dignity, respect, patience and always be humble towards your situation as you could've had much less.....it feels that more and more people are "mad at the world" and feel that "the world" owes them something, so they treat others like dirt, why can't people just go out of their way for others every now and then without expecting anything in return nor wanting recognition for it.

Please let me know what frustrates you on a daily basis and how you feel that person or company should have approached that particular situation.

PS: I have some funny stories to share about the above mentioned pertaining to the work place, I deal with these people on a daily basis and I am sure many of you would relate...

Chat soon :)

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

I can sadly relate to all of the above mentioned and it ticks me off...and no worries, we all need to blow off some steem every now and again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52