Making Korean Carbonara Buldak Ramyun

in #life6 years ago

So.... PY1 was gone for a little while on a business trip last week and so one day, my hand was forced.
I had to make my own lunch.
Up to that point I had been going out and eating left overs, but resources were running low.

I perused the kitchen situation and was able to find PY1's secret stash of ramyun.

All of the steps were in Korean but I've seen PY1 do it a couple times and so I thought I'd give it a shot.

Important step #1 - get the ramyun out.

Important step #2 - this type of ramyun does not have a soup base and so the only purpose of the water is to boil the noodles and allow the sauces to evenly mix in the ramyun. **Notice the water just comes up to the level of the noodles in the pot.

The ramyun comes with 2 sauce packets: 1 spicy packet and 1 carbonara powder packet. Completely add the carbonara packet and add as much of the spicy packet as you want. I tend to do the whole thing cause I like spicy food, but then brace for the diarrhea to follow.

Critical Step #3: Mix together the ingredients before the water completely boils off. As you can see from this photo, I was not fast enough and so the components are not thoroughly mixed.

Added step #4: Don't worry though! If you've done what I did you are not a complete failure in life who cannot even make ramyun (if you've burned down your kitchen/house by this point and the fire alarm is going off though you might want to reconsider the above statement). Just add a small amount of water, mix more, and it will look something like this.

Crucial Step #5: Place into a bowl and eat.

Life and Death Step #6: Although not shown, you must must must wash your dishes after you finish if you have a partner that you live with. Otherwise you will be subject to a 100% chance of a minimum of several days worth of nagging and comments related to how useless you are, along with a 50% chance of death.

-PY2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80