You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Action Against Global Inequality

in #life7 years ago

Most of these stats I am familiar with, as social and economic inequality is a passionate subject for me, but geez I can't get over nearly 60 million Americans with $50m worth or more?? No wonder there are still people to buy the crazy expensive things as if it was no big deal. I see people getting poorer and becoming homeless or constantly just barely avoiding it (me), and wonder, who can biy these houses/toys/cars/etc. ? Apparently, 1/6 of the country, and many more who are still millionaires but less so. F**k. You always think of it as a tiny % of millionaires but that is NOT a tiny percentage. That's why we haven't had our guillotine moment. Wow.

Sort:  

Dear @phoenixwren, I think that we have to take the statistic to a global level to envisage a guillottine moment (in a figurative way). Capitalistic globalisation is collapsing, are we going to be able to switch to a more sustainable model? Thanks for your contribution, followed u :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72