Help put a child through school

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I believe there comes a time in everyone's life that they would like to do something for charity, but let's just be honest, sometimes it just takes too much time and money

Image Source

Last year I wanted to go work as a volunteer to help rehabilitate animals, but when I approached the company I was handed a giant bill instead of a handshake. I knew I would be working for no payment and not living lavishly but having to pay to volunteer, that just didn't work for me as firstly I didn't have the amount they were looking for and secondly I thought I was paying with my free labour?

So after I started working my older brother got involved with a company helping to pay for kids school fees. At the time I was barely making enough money to cover my own bills never mind someone else's. So the other day I was just doing some admin for my company @dse on Facebook and I came across a post by my old supervisor's wife. They had started a community project to help pay for children in their area's school fees and when I saw the small amount they needed I knew this is were I can help.

Currently the school requires R650 ($50) per student per year !!! That comes down to the low, low amount of R65 ($5) per month. Now I'm by no sense of the word a wealthy guy, like I borrowed money this month to pay my debit orders, but I'm pretty sure if I could drink 2/3 beers less a month I could free up R65 ($5) per month. So please guys give this post an upvote and I'll take all the SBD and SP payout and pay it along with my first R65 ($5). If you would like to do a donation then feel free to send me any amount of SBD or Steem and just use the memo "Put a child through school". I will do a follow up post showing the proof of payment to the school.

Untitled.jpg

The school is in South Africa, but if you'd rather do an anonymous payment you can use the following banking details.

Sunderland Primary

Bank: FNB
Branch: Woodstock
Acc no. 50271498352
Br. code: 201909
Reference: fund a child

Help make a difference today, even if you don't donate or even if you don't make an anonymous donation, just give this post an upvote and a resteem and on payout day I'll make a payment to the school from the Steemit community!!! Let's see what you got Steemit??

Sort:  

Thank you for this wonderful post! I am unfortunately not in a position to help right now, but I hope that this post will help contribute by means of exposure - to the cause

@breezin all you have to do is upvote and resteem :)

Well done and work hard on getting more children who are unable to do so, be put through school! Education is important and there are definitely a lot that don't have the luxury or their families have the luxury of sending them to school for many reasons.

Thanks man, that is definitely so true and by everyone just giving an upvote it's not really even costing you a thing except some voting power, but it can make a major difference for the kids.

Congratulations @pieterb3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pieterb3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66