For me dear IB students who are suffering every daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Basically, I am an IB (international baccalaureate) student at a school in Bucharest. Now it is a great time of the year where you have to submit all your works. Meaning, an extended essay of 4000 words, internal assessments to aaaallll your IB subjects, the CAS hours should be completed and everything has to be done by February-March because then you start to have mock exams yaaay can't wait (sarcasm at its best)

So, in order to survive such an amount of stress because, of course, teachers mostly know how to inflict a huge amount of stress on the students, our community of students are well supportive of making fun of the IB.

First of all, I was working yesterday night at paper 2 at psychology for HL from last year, and, as I was reading the phrases, one, in particular, came into my mind. It was the following: Evaluate two strategies for coping with stress I really made an effort to not start to write about this topic and explain to what extent the IB is a stressful experience for students and that it should be abolished :))) and also it was on the topic I was supposed to be writing.

Moreover, you also know you are an IB student when you live entirely from naps and you forget what's that to sleep.
You know you are an IB student when teachers are more often absent than the students.
You know you are an IB student when you think you can be more relaxed but the final deadlines to all IA, EE, TOK essay and presentation and mocks are coming towards you like a wrecking ball.

If you like this post, upvote! follow! and comment!
More jokes to come if you like them!welcome-to-ib-memes-family-whereibstudents-cometo-procrastinate-and-make-829494.png.15e17fd769538630305374066f03455f.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am just planning to become an IB student and I am very worried. I know that there will be a lot of assignments. I have already prepared for some of them and found buytokessay.com where they will help with writing assignments. I hope that I will be able to study for an excellent grade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81