You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do some people always need to be better than others ?

in #life6 years ago

I'm feeling ya. Recently I was feeling down coz of social media. Whenever I see some of my friends posts about how lavish their lives are, I get down. Things like, "Awww, he gets to drive a Porsche." or "Why is her abs so perfect?!" Stuff like those makes me feel bad about myself coz I'm not as good as them.

But thanks to my partner who would constantly remind me to focus on my passion and work harder because I'm already out of the rat race. And that I have more freedom than them because I'm not stuck in one place. I guess it's about framing. What you think you become. What-you-think-you-become-quote_daily-inspiration.jpg

Sort:  

We can’t be better , we can work on ourself to make ourselves better than we were yesterday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75